ABOUT US

 
 

Don't underestimate translating

Language and writing have a long development process behind them. They have been continued to be improved over the centuries. Today something which has to be put into words can be formulated with a very high level of precision.

This circumstance may simplify communication between people (because they understand each other better) but at the same time in terms of translation it conceals many risks. It is therefore essential that the translator not only knows his way around both languages but that he/she also feels at home in them.


Experience cannot be taught

Anyone working on translations who only has recourse to what he has learnt may do everything correctly but won't produce correct results for long. Terms and phrases are the salt in the "alphabet soup" although whether something sounds right or not depends on the translator's experience with the language Our treasury of words has been developed and extended over more than 30 years in the service of communication and understanding.


How networks become useful

The world has something between 4000 and 5000 different languages and dialects. Even 100 lifetimes wouldn't be sufficient to learn all of them. We have direct access to a pool of translators who cover a great proportion of the languages and who meet our specific quality requirements and principles. You have one specific contact partner assigned to you - we deal with the rest.

ÜBER UNS

 
 

Übersetzen nicht unterschätzen

Sprache und Schrift haben einen langen Entwicklungsprozess hinter sich. Sie wurden in Jahrhunderten immer weiter verfeinert. Was ausgedrückt werden soll, lässt sich heute in höchster Präzision ausformulieren. Dieser Umstand erleichtert zwar die Kommunikation untereinander (weil man sich besser versteht), birgt aber gleichzeitig im Bereich der Übersetzung viele Gefahren. Es ist daher unumgänglich, dass der Übersetzer sich in beiden Sprachwelten nicht nur auskennt, sondern zu Hause fühlt.


Erfahrung kann man nicht lernen

Wer im Bereich Übersetzungen nur auf das Gelernte zurückgreift, macht zwar alles richtig, verhält sich aber noch lange nicht korrekt. Floskeln und Phrasen sind das Salz in der "Buchstabensuppe" und ob etwas richtig ist oder richtig gut klingt, hängt von der Spracherfahrung des Übersetzers ab. Unser (Wort)Schatz wurde in mehr als 30 Jahren im Dienste der Verständigung aufgebaut und ausgebaut.


So werden Netzwerke zu Nutzwerken

Auf der Welt gibt es zwischen 4000 und 5000 verschiedene Sprachen und Dialekte. Um sie alle zu erlernen, würden selbst 100 Leben nicht reichen. Wir haben direkten Zugriff auf einen Pool von Übersetzern, die nach unseren Qualitätsvorgaben und Grundsätzen einen großen Teil der Sprachen abdecken. Sie haben nur einen verantwortlichen Ansprechpartner - um den Rest kümmern wir uns.